Get a quote

We know your industry.

Every translation is just as unique as the customer's field of activity and requires a translator with similar training and experience.

We employ experts in the following fields:

Banking and Finance

Banking and finance is a core pillar at BMP. A number of BMP employees have worked at firms such as UBS, the former Swiss Bank Corporation or Credit Suisse. We work regularly for large universal banks, numerous private banks in Geneva and Zurich and the Swiss National Bank. Clients in this crucial segment also include SWX Swiss Exchange and SIS, Switzerland's international clearing group.

We have extensive experience in translating financial analysis, fund reports and regulations, annual reports and internal banking documents, to name the main fields.

Insurers

BMP has worked for customers in the Swiss insurance industry for many years, dealing with a wide range of life, non-life and pension fund business.

Pharmaceuticals/Life Sciences

BMP Translations grew out of the pharmaceutical industry. The original partners were staff translators at Hoffmann-La Roche or at the former Ciba-Geigy in Basel. We work regularly for two large Swiss pharmaceutical firms and for a number of smaller Swiss and Swiss-based foreign drug and chemical companies.

We have a wealth of experience in fields such as medical reports and articles, SOPs, analytical chemistry, chemical engineering and environmental protection.

Retail

BMP acts as the English translator for one of Switzerland's biggest retailers, translating company documentation, documents destined especially for suppliers abroad and semi-annual and annual reports.

Industry

BMP people have worked in a number of industrial companies including MAN in Germany and the former Wild Heerbrugg in Switzerland. Some of Switzerland's leading names in the industrial sector source their translations from BMP.

Our experience in this field includes areas as diverse as precision engineering, the automotive industry, semiconductors, microelectronics, plastics and metal-working.

Transport/Logistics

BMP has been supplying translations to companies in the transport and tourism sector for many years and has built up an impressive track record and considerable expertise in this field. Our customers include global forwarding agencies, logistics providers, railway companies, freight service providers and a number of prestigious hotels.

Legal

BMP has extensive experience and know-how in the legal field, translating a wide range of legal documents for both lawyers and private companies: contracts and agreements, articles of association, securities prospectuses and legal commentaries.

Telecommunications

We translate a large amount of technical documentation and work for various Swiss and international radio organizations.

Marketing/PR/Advertising

A large number of advertising and PR agencies in Zurich, Basel, Bern and western Switzerland regularly ask us to translate slogans, image brochures, annual reports and advertisements, which testifies not only to our linguistic abilities but also to our flexibility.

Tourism

BMP has many years of experience and in-depth expertise in the tourism sector. Our customers include well known service providers in the travel industry and hospitality sector.

Arts

Companies in the field of arts also rely on BMP for texts that address their target audiences in the right tone and style.

Client login

Hier Offerte anfordern

Wir kennen Ihre Branche.

Jede Übersetzung ist so einzigartig wie das Tätigkeitsfeld des Kunden und erfordert einen Übersetzer mit der entsprechenden Ausbildung und Erfahrung.

Wir beschäftigen Experten für folgende Branchen:

Bank- und Finanzwesen

Die Banken- und Finanzindustrie stellt einen Kernbereich unserer Geschäftstätigkeit dar. Mehrere BMP-Übersetzer waren früher bei Unternehmen wie UBS, dem ehemaligen Bankverein oder bei Credit Suisse tätig. Wir arbeiten regelmässig für die Grossbanken, zahlreiche Privatbanken und die Schweizerische Nationalbank. Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung in der Übersetzung von Finanzanalysen, Fondsberichten und -broschüren, Geschäftsberichten, internen Bankdokumentationen und verwandten Texten.

Versicherungen

BMP verfügt über fundiertes Knowhow in der Schweizer Versicherungsbranche, für die wir ein breites Spektrum von Texten u. a. aus den Bereichen Leben, Nicht-Leben und Pensionskassen übersetzen.

Pharma/LifeSciences

BMP entstand aus der Pharmaindustrie: Die Gründungspartner waren ursprünglich als Übersetzer im Sprachendienst der Hoffmann-La Roche und der früheren Ciba-Geigy in Basel tätig. Heute arbeiten wir regelmässig für zwei grosse Schweizer Pharmaunternehmen und eine Reihe kleinerer Schweizer und ausländischer Arzneimittel- und Chemieunternehmen mit Sitz in der Schweiz. Wir verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung in der Übersetzung von Texten in den Bereichen medizinische Gutachten und Fachartikel, SOPs, analytische Chemie, chemische Verfahrenstechnik, Umweltschutz u.v.m.

Detailhandel

BMP ist verantwortlich für die englischen Übersetzungen eines der grössten Detailhandelsunternehmen der Schweiz. Dazu gehören Unternehmensdokumentationen aller Art, Dokumente für externe Zulieferer sowie Halbjahres- und Jahresberichte.

Industrie und Technik

Vor ihrem Wechsel zu BMP waren einige unserer Mitarbeiter bei verschiedenen Industrieunternehmen tätig, inkl. MAN in Deutschland und der ehemaligen Wild Heerbrugg in der Schweiz. Zudem zählen einige der führenden Schweizer Unternehmen aus dem Industriesektor zu unseren Kunden. Wir verfügen über fundiertes Know-how in einem breiten Spektrum von Fachbereichen wie Präzisionstechnik, Automobilindustrie, Halbleiter, Mikroelektronik sowie Plastik- und Metallverarbeitung.

Transport/Logistik

Im Bereich Transport und Logistik verfügt BMP über langjährige Erfahrung und fundiertes Know-how. Zu unseren Kunden zählen weltweit tätige Speditionsunternehmen, Logistikdienstleister und Eisenbahngesellschaften.

Recht

BMP verfügt über grosse Erfahrung und fundiertes Wissen im Bereich juristische Übersetzungen für Anwälte und privatwirtschaftliche Unternehmen, u. a. Verträge, Firmenstatuten, Fondsprospekte und Rechtsgutachten.

Telekommunikation

BMP übersetzt regelmässig technische Dokumentationen und arbeitet für diverse Schweizer und internationale Rundfunkstationen.

Marketing/PR/Werbung

Zahlreiche Werbe- und PR-Agenturen in Zürich, Basel, Bern und der Romandie vertrauen BMP regelmässig die Übertragung von Werbeslogans, Imagebroschüren, Jahresberichten und Grossinseraten an, was nicht nur für unsere linguistischen Fähigkeiten, sondern auch für unsere Flexibilität spricht.

Tourismus

Im Tourismussektor verfügt BMP über langjährige Erfahrung und fundiertes Know-how. Zu unseren Kunden zählen zahlreiche renommierte Dienstleister aus der Reisebranche und dem Gastgewerbe.

Kultur

Auch der Kulturbetrieb setzt auf BMP, um sein Publikum zielgruppengerecht und stilsicher anzusprechen.

Kunden-Login